Chairman Message
Ophthalmology Departments Council Chair Message

Chairperson Message

On behalf of MOH and Kuwait Ophthalmology Society (KOS), it is our great pleasure to invite you to the upcoming 22nd Kuwait Ophthalmology Conference: Comprehensive Ophthalmology Updates scheduled on (9-11 February 2023). We have been eager to welcome you physically to Kuwait & revive the in-person interactions & get the chance to meet all of you around an exciting scientific program.

22nd Kuwait Ophthalmology Conference: Comprehensive Ophthalmology Updates objective is to provide the latest updates in General Ophthalmology, in addition to other focused specialties such as cornea, glaucoma, uveitis , retina, oculoplasty and neurophthalmology.

The 22nd Kuwait Ophthalmology Conference: Comprehensive Ophthalmology Updates mission is to promote excellence in the management of Ophthalmology patients with various comorbidities and to support health professionals and trainees; to help physicians raise their standards at all healthcare levels and support access to clinical guidance and providing the necessary information for better patient care and health professionals standards.

The scientific committee has prepared an enriching & fully comprehensive program that will be of added value to the attendees. The program will cover keynote sessions for three consecutive days addressing various topics in addition to the diverse educational sessions presented by prominent Arab & International guest speakers.

With my warmest wishes and high anticipation.

Best regards

Dr. Faisal Aljassar, MRCSed FICO FRCS

Cornea, uveitis and refractive surgery senior specialist Conference Chair


Dr. Danah Albreiki
Dr. Konrad Schargel
Dr. James Myerscough
Prof. Harminder Singh Dua
Dr. Wai Ching Lam
Dr. Turki Bin Dakhil
Dr. Mohammad A AlSemari
Dr. Arif O. Khan
Dr. Abdullah AL-Mujaini
Dr. Faisal AlJassar
Dr. Wadha Alsaadoun
Dr. Mohammad AlBably
Dr. Seemant Raizada
Dr. Raed Behbahani
Dr. Alaa Alali
Dr. Talal Alabduljalil
Dr. Hadeel AlYami
Dr. Niranjan Kumar
Dr. Salem Al Mutairi
Dr. Ali Al-Sherifi
Dr. Zainab Akbar
Prof. Hany S. Hamza
Dr. Sami Alrabiah
Dr. Nasser Al-Jumaian
Dr. Ahmed Assaf
Dr. Adel Alakeely
Dr. Azza Maktabi
Dr. Khalid Alsabti
Dr. Abdullah Bin Hemid
Dr. Mahmood Kazem
Dr. Yousef AlZafiri
Dr. Mahmoud AlRabiah
Dr. Ghazi AlHamdan
Dr. Hind Alkatan
Dr. Sabreyah Al Saleh
Prof. Seyhan B. Özkan
Dr. Hanan Alkandari
Dr. Abdullah AlKandari
Dr. Rajesh Fogla
Dr. Ahmad Alali
Dr. Jamal AlMurjan
Dr. Abdulaziz AlRajhi
Dr. Hassan Al-Dhibi
Dr. Ahmed Al Saadi


Dr. Faisal Aljassar
Conference Chair
Dr. Ahmad Alfoudari
Ophthalmology Council Chair
Dr. Talal Alabduljalil
KIMS Ophthalmology Faculty Chair
Dr. Ahmad Alsaleh
Kuwait Ophthalmic Society President
Dr. Raed Behbahani
Scientific Committee Chair
About Kuwait